ICEC - International Clean Energy Consortium
25 YEARS
1991-2016
 Home
 News
 Products
 Who is ICEC
 GEOCOGEN
 STARWIND
 METHASYN
 MEDSHILD
 WSEC 2012
   
Hannover Fair 2011
Free
Hannover Fair
Tickets
Click here
 
  

Who is ICEC

Company


ICEC was founded in 1991 in Zurich, Switzerland, shortly after the 2nd World Climate Conference in Geneva by the initiators of the World Clean Energy Conference, to respond to the urgent need for a clean, sustainable energy economy, preceding the United Nations Conference on Environment and Development (UNCED) at Rio de Janeiro.  The Global Energy Charter for Sustainable Development, proclaimed in 1992, formed the framework for ICEC's activities.

During the first ten years a lot of energy technology was developed with patents and brand names in various fields of sustainable energy production and application.  It culminated 2001 in the foundation of International Clean Energy Consortium as profit centre with world-wide subsidiaries.

Geothermal energy (GEOCOGEN), wind power (STARWIND), clean mobility with advanced electricity storage technology, combined thermal and photovoltaic hybrid solar technology, efficient lighting with modern digital light and colour measurement technology, as well as the planning and implementation of clean power plants are now ICEC's core activities.

 

Our Mission

The goal of the International Clean Energy Consortium ICEC with its world-wide network of R&D associates, manufacturing partners and energy project developers is to substitute polluting, finite and risky mineral energy resources by clean, efficient, sustainable systems as illustrated by the energy scenario of the first five decades of the 3rd millennium. 

 

 

 

 

Developed nations as well as countries in transition need much more sustainable energy according to the polluters-pay principle, based on the international energy analysis standard ISO 13602-1 and the Global Energy Charter for Sustainable Development of ISEO to give future generations a chance of a prosperous survival on Earth.

ICEC provides energy systems to solve environmental and health problems, such as global warming, rising sea levels, flooded coastal areas, ocean islands and riverside inundations, lost mangroves and wetland biotopes, melting glaciers and ice poles, mountain erosions and land slides, worsening mortality, noise, oil spills, acid rains, endangered agriculture, fisheries, forestry, water quality, desertification, migrations, trade imbalances etc.

ICEC contributes with viable, economic systems to the sustainable energy mix consisting of hydropower, wind power, solar, bio, geo and ocean energy, clean fuels, heat pumps and co-generation; sustainable architecture and transport; muscle energy; energy efficiency.  See also ISEO website www.uniseo.org.

 

  

Contact

 

International Clean Energy Consortium

POB 200

CH-1211 Geneva 20

Tel. +41-22-910-3006

Fax +41-22-910-3014

e-mail: info@icec.ch


 Our location
Home
Copyright © 2001-20011 International Clean Energy Consortium - All rights reserved
Webmaster: TECH HELP

25 YEARS
1991-2016
 Home
 Aktuell
 Produkte
 Wer ist ICEC
 Organigram
 GEOCOGEN
 STARWIND
 METHASYN
 MEDSHILD
Service & Support

Katalogbestellung

Downloads

  

  Wer ist ICEC

 Unternehmen

ICEC wurde kurz nach der 2. Weltklimakonferenz in Genf von den Initianten der Weltkonferenz für saubere, nachhaltige Energie als Antwort auf das dringende Bedürfnis für eine saubere, nachhaltige Energiewirtschaft im Jahr 1991 im Vorfeld der UNO-Weltkonferenz für Umwelt und Entwicklung (UNCED) in Rio de Janeiro in Zürich gegründet.  Die im Jahr 1992 proklamierte Welt-Energiecharta für Nachhaltige Entwicklung setzte den Rahmen für die Tätigkeit von ICEC.

In den ersten zehn Jahren wurde viel Energietechnologie mit Patenten und Markenanmeldungen auf verschiedenen Gebieten der nachhaltigen Energieerzeugung und –anwendung entwickelt, die in der 2001 gegründeten International Clean Energy Consortium in Morgarten-Zug als Profitzentren weitergeführt oder als in- und ausländischen Tochterfirmen ausgegliedert wurden.

Die Kernaktivitäten liegen heute in den Bereichen Windkraft, saubere Mobilität mit modernster Stromspeichertechnik, kombinierte thermische und photovoltaische Hybridsolartechnik, effiziente Lichtquellen mit modernster Licht- und Farb-Messtechnik, sowie der Projektierung und Ausführung von sauberen Kraftwerken.

 

 Usere Mission

Das Ziel des “International Clean Energy Consortium“ ICEC mit seinem weltweiten Netzwerk von F&E und Produktionspartnern und Projektentwicklern ist umweltverschmut-zende, erschöpfliche und risikoreiche mineralische Energieressourcen durch saubere, effiziente, nachhaltige Konzepte zu ersetzen – siehe Energieszenario der ersten fünf Dekaden des 3. Jahrtausends.

 

 

Industrie und Entwicklungsländer benötigen viel mehr nachhaltige Energie aufgrund des Verursacherprinzips gemäss ISO 13602-1 und der ISEO Weltenergiecharta, um zukünftigen Generationen eine Überlebenschance of Erden zu geben.

ICEC macht Energiesysteme um Umwelt- und Gesundheitsproblemen vorzubeugen, wie die Klimaerwärmung, steigende Meeresspiegel, Überschwemmung von Küsten und Inseln, Biotopen- und Mangrovenverluste, Gletscher- und Polareisschwund, Bergerosionen und Hangrutsche, erhöhte Sterblichkeit, Lärmbelastungen, Ölschwemmen, saure Regen, Gefährdung von Wald, Landwirtschaft und Fischzuchten, Wasserqualität, Zunahme der Wüsten, Migrationen und Handelbilanzdefizite.

ICEC trägt mit ökonomischen Systemen zum nachhaltigen Energiemix bei, bestehend aus Wasserkraft, Windenergie, Solar-, Bio-, Geo- und Meeresenergie, saubere Brenn- und Treibstoffe, Wärmepumpen und Wärme-Kraftkopplung, nachhaltiger Bauweise und Transport, Muskelenergie, effiziente Energieverbraucher – siehe ISEO Webseite www.uniseo.org.

 

  

Kontakt
(Contact)


International Clean Energy Consortium

POB 200

CH-1211 Geneva 20

Tel. +41-41-558-4048

Fax +41-41-558-8801

e-mail: info@icec.ch


 Anfahrt
 Drucken
Home     -     Organigram     -     Impressum
©2009 ICEC - Alle Rechte vorbehalten - Fur externe Links ubernehmen wir keine Haftung